Search form

Google translate

Primary Years Programme

The Primary Years Programme (PYP) draws on research and best practice to create an engaging and challenging educational framework for all children.  The framework consists of five essential elements: concepts, knowledge, skills, attitudes and action.  The knowledge component is developed through inquiries into six trans-disciplinary themes of global significance, supported and balanced by six subject areas.

  • Who we are
  • Where we are in place and time
  • How we express ourselves
  • How the world works
  • How we organize ourselves
  • Sharing the planet