Search form

Google translate

Phi Delta Kappa Honors RUSD Staff and Students at Annual Awards Banquet

Several Racine Unified staff members, partners and a Board of Education member were honored at the May 22 Phi Delta Kappa Awards Banquet held at the Racine Architect Hotel. The honorees were recognized for excellence in education. 
Congratulations to the following:
The Phi Delta Kappa Service Key
Dr. Steven Brown, Legislative Chair of Phi Delta Kappa
Friends of Education
Dr. Rhonda Ewald - Executive Director, Project CAPE, Inc.
Karen Franco - Local Author, Speaker & Special Needs Advocate
Julie McKenna - Treasurer, RUSD Board of Education 
Erin Morey - Director,  Community Impact at United Way of Kenosha County
Outstanding Educators
Dr. Ross Astoria - Professor of History & Law, UW-Parkside
Keri Bieri - Music Vocal Teacher, Gilmore Middle School
Timothy Griffin - Choir Director, Gifford Elementary School
Dr. Peggy James - Professor of Political Science, UW-Parkside
Jennifer Manninen - Special Education Teacher, RUSD
Joseph Miller - Assistant Principal, Mitchell Middle School
Kari Morey - Yearbook Advisor, Case High School
Elizabeth Steege - Vocal Music Teacher - Case High School
Distinguished Leadership in Education
Angela Apmann - Directing Principal, Horlick High School
Patricia Demos - Community School Relations Coordinator, Kenosha Unified School District
Dr. Eric Gallien - Deputy Superintendent, RUSD
Terri Jackley - Science Teacher, Case High School
Marisol Salazar - Executive Director, John XXIII Educational Center
Contemporary Education Programs
Matthew, Gomez, Marilyn Walker and Kelli Beaton - Freshman Advocate, Case High School
Osmar Aguilar - Youth for Christ, Campus Life
Scholarship Awards
The PHi Delta Kappa Scholarships
Molly Robbins - Tremper High School
Sydney Weiss - Horlick High School
The Joseph C. Mitchell Memorial Scholarship
Marissa Dyer - Case High School