Search form

Google translate

Nineteen RUSD Students Awarded with Racine PTA Council Scholarships


On Tuesday, May 9, the Racine PTA Council held its annual Scholarship Banquet at ROMA Lodge. Nineteen RUSD seniors earned $1,000 scholarships to use towards their higher education. These scholarships are made possible through donations from the Racine PTA council, local PTA units, private individuals, corporations and organizations.

The Racine PTA Council is made up of representatives from the PTAs and PTSAs in RUSD. The scholarship program started in 1954 with a single award of $100 and has grown steadily since that time. In the past ten years alone more than $200,000 in scholarships have been awarded to deserving RUSD students.

Below are a list of our 2017 Racine PTA Council scholarship winners. Congratulations to all!

John Aceto Memorial Scholarship

Theresa Schinkowitch, Horlick

PTA Council Aceto Memorial Scholarship

Michael Haase, Horlick

Tim Westrich Memorial Scholarships

Emma Mortensen, Case
Marquette University—Dentistry

Alexa Ahrens, Case
Saint Louis University—Physical Therapy

Samantha Penzkowski, Case
Carroll University—Nursing

Emmalee Wollin, Case

Haley Westerfield, Case

Hilda Greenquist Memorial PTA Council Scholarship

Amelia Kasper, Horlick
UW–Madison—Special Education

Allen Onnink Scholarships

Emily Cabaltera, Case
Mount Mary University—Occupational Therapy

Noah Clark, Horlick
UW–LaCrosse—Criminal Justice

Kristy Schulz, Horlick
Viterbo University—Nursing

Russ and Mary Carlsen Science Scholarship

Benjamin Hart, Case
Carthage College—Pre-Med

Russel L. Carlsen Memorial Scholarship

Jessica Olle, Horlick
Carroll University—Biochemistry/Pre-Pharmacy

Carlsen Community Service Scholarship

Jocelin Urenda, Case
Marquette University—Healthcare

Domino’s Scholarship

Aubrey Novak, Case
Milwaukee Area Technical College—Criminal Justice

Sophia Torosian, Park
Carthage College—Psychology

Roosevelt PTA Scholarship

Luke Bissen, Walden III

Fine Arts PTA Scholarship

Amari Dailey, Case
Western Michigan University—Theater/Business Management

Joan Dykstra PTA Council Scholarship

Dierdra Lambright, Case
UW–Madison—Business Administration