You are here

Educational Options

There are many educational options available to students who reside in the Racine Unified School District:

Racine Unified School District

  • Bull Early Education Center
  • Dr. Jones Elementary School
  • Fratt Elementary School
  • Giese Elementary School
  • Gifford School (4K-8)
  • Janes Elementary School
  • Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School
  • Jerstad-Agerholm School (4K-8)
  • Julian Thomas Elementary School
  • Knapp Elementary School
  • Mitchell School (4K-8)
  • North Park Elementary School
  • Olympia Brown Elementary School
  • Red Apple Elementary School
  • Roosevelt Elementary School
  • S.C. Johnson Elementary School
  • Schulte Elementary School
  • Wadewitz Elementary School
  • West Ridge Elementary School
  • Gilmore Fine Arts (K-8)
  • Starbuck Middle School
  • The R.E.A.L. School (6-12)
  • Walden III School (6-12)
  • Case High School
  • Horlick High School
  • Park High School
  • Racine Alternative Education (RAE)
  • Turning Point Academy (TPA)
  • Racine Virtual Learning

Outside Racine Unified School District
           *Must consult school below for process*

  • 21st Century Preparatory School
  • Academy of Excellence
  • CERT School
  • Concordia Lutheran School
  • EverGreen Academy
  • Friedens Lutheran School
  • HOPE Christian Schools: Via
  • John Paul II Academy
  • Lutheran High School Association of Racine
  • Our Lady of Grace Academy
  • Providence Catholic School
  • Renaissance School
  • Saint Catherine's High School
  • Saint John's Lutheran School
  • Saint Joseph School
  • Saint Matthew School
  • Shoreland Lutheran High School
  • Trinity Lutheran School
  • Wisconsin Lutheran School
  • Zion Lutheran School


Home-Based Options:

Home-based private educational program

Course Options Update:

Course Options is discontinued as of July 1, 2018.

Early College Credit & Start College Now District Liaison:

Jenelle Willams
Curriculum & Instruction Project Manager

Start College Now vs. Early College Credit


Early College Credit Progra(NEW)

Effective 7/1/18

Start College Now (NEW)

Effective 7/1/18 

Eligible Students

Students attending Wisconsin public and
private schools, not concurrently enrolled in Start College Now Program.

Wis. Stat. § 118.55(2)(a)

Students attending Wisconsin public schools, not concurrently enrolled in Early College Credit Program.

Wis. Stat. 38.12 (14)(a) and Wis. Stat. § 118.55(2)(a)

Eligible Grades

9 - 12

Wis. Stat. § 118.55(2)(a)

11 & 12

Wis. Stat. 38.12 (14)(a)(1)

Eligible Institutions

Collectively referred to as “Institutions of
Higher Education” (IHE)

Includes UW System institutions, 
tribally controlled colleges, and private, nonprofit institutions of higher education

Wis. Stat. § 118.55(1)(bm)

Collectively referred to as “Institutions of Higher Education” (IHE) Includes only Wisconsin technical colleges.

Wi Stat. 38.12 (14)(a)


Certain courses taught through the UW System and Private and non-profit institutions of higher education are excluded from eligibility. Please see 2017 Assembly Bill 805 for more information.


Eligible Semesters

Fall, spring and summer

Wis. Stat. § 118.55(2)(a)

Fall and spring only

Wis. Stat. 38.12(14)(3)