You are here

Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)

During the 2020-2021 school year, all 28 Racine Unified schools will be serving breakfast and lunch at no charge to its students as part of the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) Program. This program is being offered as part of an amendment to the District's National School Lunch Program and the School Breakfast Program. 

This means ALL children may receive 1 complete Breakfast and 1 complete Lunch at no cost regardless of eligibility, if they take all the required meal components. 

  • Breakfast - Students are required to take at least three (3) different items of the four (4) offered items to have a complete meal. 
  • Lunch - Students are required to take AT LEAST three (3) different components out of the five (5) offered components to have a complete lunch meal.  The five different components are: grain, meat/meat alternate, dairy, fruit and vegetable.  One of the items chosen must be a fruit or vegetable for the meal to be complete. 

If your child attends a school that participates in CEP, receipt of breakfast and lunch meals at no charge does not depend on completing an Alternate Household Income form. However, this information is necessary for other programs and may be used to determine if your household is eligible for additional benefits. The Alternate Household Income form can be picked up in the main office or filled out online.  Please submit completed applications to your child's school or send to Racine Unified School District, Attn:  Finance/Food Service 3109 Mount Pleasant Street, Racine WI 53404 .

For additional information, please contact Finance/Food Service at 262-631-7082 or

Schools that will be serving meals at no charge to all students are:

Bull Early Education Center
815 DeKoven Ave

Case High School
7345 Washington Ave

Dr. Jones Elementary 
3300 Chicory Road

Fratt Elementary 
3501 Kinzie Ave

Giese Elementary 
5120 Byrd Ave

Gifford K-8 
8332 Northwestern Ave

Gilmore Fine Arts
2330 Northwestern Ave

Horlick High School
2119 Rapids Drive

Janes Elementary 
1425 N. Wisconsin Street

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary 
1722 West Sixth Street

Jerstad-Agerholm K-8 
3535 LaSalle Street

Julian Thomas Elementary
930 Martin Luther King Drive

Knapp Elementary 
2701 17th Street

Mitchell K-8 
2701 Drexel Ave

RUSD Montessori  
4800 Graceland Blvd

North Park Elementary  
4748 Elizabeth Street

Park High School  
1901 12th Street

Olympia Brown Elementary
2115 5 1/2 Mile Road

Racine Alternate Learning
2333 Northwestern Ave

Red Apple Elementary
914 St Patrick Street

Roosevelt Elementary 
915 Romayne Ave

S C Johnson
2420 Kentucky Street

Schulte Elementary
8515 Westminster Drive

Starbuck Middle School
1516 Ohio Street

The REAL School 
10116 Stellar Ave

Wadewitz Elementary 
2700 Yout Street

Walden III 
2340 Mohr Ave

West Ridge Elementary
1347 S. Emmertsen Road