You are here

RUSD Honors Fifty 2015 AP Scholars


On Monday, Sept. 28, the Board of Education recognized 50 RUSD high school students for achieving AP Scholar status in 2015. 

The College Board's Advanced Placement Program provides students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school and to earn college credit, advanced placement or both for successful performance on the AP Exams.

These successes are a tribute to the dedicated students who are taking and the talented staff who are teaching AP courses. 

This year, RUSD also had one National AP Scholar, Theodore Vollman from Horlick High School. This title is granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams. Vollman  was also named an AP Scholar with Distinction. 

The following students achieved AP Scholar designation. These students have completed 3 or more AP Exams with scores of three or higher.

From Horlick High School:

  • Brian Annis
  • Thomas Appleton
  • Ali Batayneh
  • Kara Baugrud
  • Mason Berkshire
  • Andrew De Bona
  • Samantha Delao
  • Dana Djordjevic
  • Emily Evitts
  • Katarina Fischer
  • Margaret Ford
  • Brianna Groen
  • Mackenzie Jacobs
  • Colin Johnson
  • Sydney Johnson
  • Jeffrey Kanetzke
  • Hannah Molitor
  • Sophie Nilles
  • Charles Ricchio
  • Viridiana Rocha
  • Taylor Rudie
  • Alyssa Schneider
  • Elizabeth Simon
  • Thomas Stublaski
  • Joshua Topel
  • Zachary Topel
  • Alyssa Wastradowski

From Park High School:

  • Myles Brown
  • Alyssa Ertl
  • Megan Kuroski
  • Katelyn Leslie
  • Madeline Lukkes
  • Jenna Rosinski
  • Alyssa Schramm
  • Mariana Zaric

From Walden III High School

  • Richard Caldwell

The following students achieved AP Scholars With Honor. These students earned an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

From Horlick High School

  • Michael Coey
  • Katherine Jens
  • Nicole Shields

From Park High School

  • Giorgi Miller
  • Sarah Oetzman

Several students were also named AP Scholars With Distinction by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

From Horlick High School

  • Kaisa Herrmann
  • Kaleb Schulz
  • Lucas Sokol

From Park High School

  • Michael Grubber
  • Bryce Hansche
  • Christine Kujawa
  • Kinzie Kujawa
  • Matthew Wendling

Congratulations to our 2015 AP Scholars!