You are here

RUSD Celebrates 57 2018 AP Scholars Including 2 National Scholars!


RUSD is celebrating the hard work of 57 high school students for achieving AP Scholar status in 2018, including two National AP Scholars!

The College Board's Advanced Placement Program provides students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school and to earn college credit, advanced placement or both for successful performance on the AP Exams.

These successes are a tribute to the dedicated students who are taking and the talented staff who are teaching AP courses. 

The following students achieved AP Scholar designation. These students have completed 3 or more AP Exams with scores of three or higher.

  • Eric Haegerl, Walden
  • Abigail Klug, Walden
  • John Olson, Walden
  • Morgan Patch, Walden
  • Sofia Scekic, Walden
  • Connor Smith, Walden
  • David Strobach, Walden
  • Diana Antonio, Park
  • James Getman, Park
  • Xavier Golden, Park
  • Nadia Goldstar, Park
  • Morgan Krogh, Park
  • Austin Mcguff, Park
  • Robyn Meredith, Park
  • Caitlin Mertins, Park
  • Janelle Norton, Park
  • Zola Peterson, Park
  • Benjamin Rosinski, Park
  • Alexandria Ruchhoeft, Park
  • Daniel Wan Rosli, Park
  • Mikayla Wetherbee, Park
  • Talia Brach, Horlick
  • Liam Carls, Horlick
  • Samuel Christensen, Horlick
  • Jackson Doering, Horlick
  • Shannon Gegare, Horlick
  • Nicholas Gillen, Horlick
  • Jamie Hilgenberg, Horlick
  • Miranda Johnson, Horlick
  • Tannon Kirkeby, Horlick
  • Evan Klinkhammer, Horlick
  • William Labeau, Horlick
  • Kristen Lietzke, Horlick
  • Austin Metzger, Horlick
  • Edward Opichka, Horlick
  • Alexander Pope, Horlick
  • Michael Shields, Horlick
  • Arianna Singer, Horlick
  • Brooke Strand, Horlick
  • John Svoren, Horlick
  • Maverick Thill, Horlick
  • Sierra Varebrook, Horlick
  • Jaqueline Velazquez, Horlick
  • Mark Walek, Horlick

The following students achieved AP Scholars With Honor. These students earned an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

  • Heidi Comeau, Walden
  • Thurston Jaskowiak, Walden
  • Nolan Tremelling, Walden
  • Autumn Dobrowski, Park
  • Marlee Reischl, Horlick
  • Dylan Straube, Horlick
  • Nicole Zeisler, Horlick

The following students were named AP Scholars With Distinction by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

  • Jasmina Scekic, Walden
  • Anna Greulich, Park
  • Ethan Gegare, Horlick

A special congratulations to Lucas Clark, Horlick and Joshua Kaestner, Horlick. These two students earned the title of National AP Scholar. To earn this prestigious recognition, students must receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams. 

Congratulations to all our 2018 AP Scholars!