Search form

Google translate

Contact Us

Gifford School
8332 Northwestern Ave.
Racine, WI 53406

Phone: (262) 619-4550
Fax: (262) 619-4595

Gifford School Administration

Mary Cline
Principal
​mary.cline@rusd.org

Les Hunt
Assistant Principal
3K-3rd grade
les.hunt@rusd.org

Scott Campbell
Assistant Principal
4th-8th grade
scott.campbell@rusd.org
Support Staff
 
Samantha Thorson
Social Worker
samantha.thorson@rusd.org
Kelly O'Donnell
Psychologist
kelly.o'donnell@rusd.org
 
Sarah Patrick
Nurse
sarah.patrick@rusd.org
 
Erin Leavitt
Counselor
erin.leavitt@rusd.org
 
Megan VanKoningsveld
Counselor
megan.vankoningsveld@rusd.org
 
Seth Marie Westfall
Instructional Coach
sethmarie.westfall@rusd.org
Office Staff
Cindy Petersen
Secretary
cynthia.petersen@rusd.org
   
Kathy Kinsley
Records Clerk
kathy.kinsley@rusd.org
 
Dawn Sturm
Attendance Clerk
dawn.sturm@rusd.org
Early Learning
 
Nicole Stangler
3K Speech Classroom
nicole.stangler@rusd.org

Amy Lucarelli
4K PM Classroom
amy.lucarelli@rusd.org

Melissa Sabol
4K AM Classroom
melissa.sabol@rusd.org
 
Nicole Sikora
4K Classroom
nicole.sikora@rusd.org
 
Christine Staszak
4K Classroom
christine.staszak@rusd.org
 
Kindergarten
 
Carrie Belec
Room 114
carrie.belec@rusd.org
 
Rebecca Bohn
Room 108
rebecca.bohn@rusd.org
 
Donna Carre
Room 116
donna.carre@rusd.org
 
Cathy Conley
Room 118
cathy.conley@rusd.org
 
Teresa Losiniecki
Room 120
teresa.losiniecki@rusd.org
 
Sue Pena
Room 112
susan.pena@rusd.org
 
Aimee Wendt
Room 110
aimee.wendt@rusd.org
   
First Grade
 
Lindsay DeMatthew
Room 206
lindsay.dematthew@rusd.org
 
Jenee Fletcher
Room 208
jenee.fletcher@rusd.org
 
Ann Kulp
Room 210
ann.kulp@rusd.org
 
Susan Kwapil
Room 212
susan.kwapil@rusd.org
 
Amy Rattle
Room 204
amy.rattle@rusd.org
 
Sara Stewart
Room 202
sara.stewart@rusd.org
Second Grade

Chris Brody
Room 222

Terri Demark-Russo
Room 226
 

Amy Mathew
Room 220
 
 
Rebecca Oster
Room 218
 
Carly Reidenbach
Room 230
 
Melinda Schmidt
Room 224

Becky Steinbach
Room 228
   
Third Grade
 
Brooke Brusky
Room 233
 
Kayla Butterfield
Room 216
 
Wendy Fleury
Room 143
 
Sarah Grycowski
Room 231
 
Jessica Myszewski
Room 147
 
Laurie Nikolic
Room 235

Katherine Vick
Room 145
   
Fourth Grade
Lisa Huebner
4th and 5th grade
lisa.huebner@rusd.org
 
Karen Myers
Room 64
 
Jean Szymanski
Room 65
 
Daena Voelz
Room 62
 
Kristi Walsko
Room 67
 
Kyla Wenger
Room 66
 
Beth Zuberbuehler
Room 63
   
Fifth Grade
 
Karen Beard
Room 56
karen.beard@rusd.org
   
Jennifer Bersch
Room 57
jennifer.bersch@rusd.org
 
Stacey Kovacik
Room 53
stacey.kovacik@rusd.org
Stephanie Naegeli
 
Scott Sauder
Room 54
scott.sauder@rusd.org
 
Sixth Grade
 
Renee Beguhl
Dream Team English
renee.beguhl@rusd.org
Deanna Forsythe
Team Perserverance Science
deanna.forsythe@rusd.org
 
Ashley Lipka
Team Perserverance Math
 
Amy Pollatz
Dream Team Science
amy.pollatz@rusd.org
 
Jennifer Wutt
Team Perserverance English
jennifer.wutt@rusd.org 
 
Susan Yonkovich
Dream Team Math
susan.yonkovich@rusd.org
Seventh/Eighth Grade
 
Samantha Butler
7th English/8th History
samantha.butler@rusd.org
 
Mark Hicks
7th and 8th Math
mark.hicks@rusd.org
 
Amanda Neumann
7th Geography
amanda.neumann@rusd.org
 
Amanda Staniger
7th and 8th English
amanda.staniger@rusd.org

Rod Strutz
7th Math and Science
rodney.strutz@rusd.org
 
Nicole Wagner
7th and 8th Science
nicole.wagner@rusd.org
Allied Arts
 
Alana Cacciotti 
3K-5th Art
alana.cacciotti@rusd.org

Keith Griffin 
1st-8th Music/Choir
timothy.griffin@rusd.org
  Ken Heffel 
6th-8th Physical Education
ken.heffel@rusd.org
Angela Janota 
2nd-5th Orchestra
angela.janota-peavler@rusd.org
 
Steven Losiewicz 
5th-8th Band/Orchestra/Gen Mus
steven.losiewicz@rusd.org
 
Marianne Madden
3K-5th Physical Education
marianne.madden@rusd.org
 
Jenny McGowan
Family/Consumer Science
jennifer.mcgowan@rusd.org
 
Tim O'Brien 
World Languages/Spanish
timothy.obrien@rusd.org
 
Kira Olson
6th-8th Art
kira.olson@rusd.org
  Heather Remington 
4K-5th Physical Education
heather.hearn@rusd.org
 
Jack Senzig
3K-5th music
jon.senzig@rusd.org
 
Mike Silkwood
6th-8th Technical Education
mike.silkwood@rusd.org
 
Greg Smith
German
gregory.smith@rusd.org
 
Jeremy Topczewski
4K-5th Art
jeremy.topczewski@rusd.org
 
Kari Young
6th-8th Physical Education
kari.young@rusd.org
Academic Support Teachers

Paula Accola
Special Education Teacher
paula.accola@rusd.org

Melody Beighley
Speech Pathologist
melody.beighley@rusd.org

Erika Coca
Special Education Teacher
erika.coca@rusd.org

Becky DeRosia
Speech Pathologist
becky.derosia@rusd.org

Monica Dombeck
Speech Pathologist
monica.dombeck@rusd.org

Monica Fischer
Librarian
monica.fischer@rusd.org

Beth Hansen
English as a Second Language
elizabeth.hansen@rusd.org

Margie Harris
Special Education Teacher
margie.harris@rusd.org
Sarah Jacoby
Occupational Therapist
sarah.jacoby@rusd.org

Chris Marquardt
Special Education Teacher
christine.marquardt@rusd.org

Del Mravik
Adaptive Physical Education
delbert.mravik@rusd.org
Leah Polack
Physical Therapist
leah.polack@rusd.org

Mary Jo Schimanski
Special Education Teacher
mary.schimanski@rusd.org

Susan Sullivan
Special Education Teacher
susan.sullivan@rusd.org
 
Educational Assistants
Sally Brach
Lunch Assistant
Amy Chernouski
Lunch Assistant

Janet Hart
4K AM assistant
janet.hart@rusd.org

Maggie Herman
Special Education EA
margaret.herman@rusd.org

Kathy Jakubiak
3K speech assistant
kathleen.jakubiak@rusd.org
 
Beth Jeppeson
4K AM assistant
beth.jeppeson@rusd.org
 
Sue Kaczmarowski
6th grade EA
sue.kaczmarowski@rusd.org

Melissa Kwiatkowski
4K PM assistant
melissa.kwiatkowski@rusd.org
Tracey Michna
Library assistant
 
 
Marija Nedeljkovic
4K PM assistant
marija.nedeljkovic@rusd.org

Carolyn Peterson
1st grade EA
carolyn.peterson@rusd.org
 
Maria Rivera
4K PM assistant
maria.rivera@rusd.org
 
Jill Sikora
5th grade EA
jill.sikora@rusd.org

Stevie Simonsen
4K PM assistant
stevie.simonsen@rusd.org

Cathy Topp
Nursing Assistant
cathy.topp@rusd.org

Sue Tryba
6th grade EA
susan.tryba@rusd.org

Bernie Ulcek
Kindergarten EA
bernadette.ulcek@rusd.org
Ryan Veselik
Hall monitor
ryan.veselik@rusd.org

Dianir Villarreal
2nd Grade EA
dianir.villarreal@rusd.org

Shelly Wilson
4th Grade EA
shelly.wilson@rusd.org