Search form

Google translate

Contact Us

Gifford School
8332 Northwestern Ave.
Racine, WI 53406

Phone: (262) 619-4550
Attendance Line: (262)619-4598
Fax: (262) 619-4595

Gifford School Administration

Mary Cline
Principal
mary.cline@rusd.org
Heather Bennett
Assistant Principal
1st, 5th and 6th grades
heather.bennett@rusd.org

Scott Campbell
Assistant Principal
2nd, 7th, and 8th grades
scott.campbell@rusd.org

Lewis Malczewski
Assistant Principal
K, 3rd and 4th grades
lewis.malczewski@rusd.org

 

Support Staff
Samantha Thorson
Social Worker
samantha.thorson@rusd.org
Susan Podskarbi
Social Worker
susan.podskarbi@rusd.org
Sarah Patrick
Nurse
sarah.patrick@rusd.org
Kelly O'Donnell
Psychologist
kelly.o'donnell@rusd.org
Erin Leavitt
Counselor
1st, 4th, and 7th grades
erin.leavitt@rusd.org
 
Megan VanKoningsveld
Counselor
K, 3rd, and 6th grades
megan.vankoningsveld@rusd.org
 Megan Knudson
Counselor
2nd, 5th and 8th grades
megan.knudson@rusd.org
 



 
Meghan Mota
Instructional Coach
meghan.mota@rusd.org

Seth Marie Westfall

Instructional Coach
sethmarie.westfall@rusd.org
   
Office Staff
Cindy Petersen
Secretary
cynthia.petersen@rusd.org

Kathy Kinsley
Records Clerk
kathy.kinsley@rusd.org
 Dawn Sturm
Attendance Clerk
dawn.sturm@rusd.org
 
Early Learning
Lisa Smith
3K Speech Classroom
lisa.smith@rusd.org

Amy Lucareli
4K PM Classroom
amy.lucareli@rusd.org

Melissa Sabol
4K AM Classroom
melissa.sabol@rusd.org
 
 Nicole Sikora
4K Classroom
nicole.sikora@rusd.org
 
Christine Staszak
4K Classroom
christine.staszak@rusd.org
   
Kindergarten
 Carrie Belec
Room 114
carrie.belec@rusd.org
 
Rebecca Bohn
Room 108
rebecca.bohn@rusd.org
 Donna Carre
Room 116
donna.carre@rusd.org
Cathy Conley
Room 118
cathy.conley@rusd.org
Teresa Losiniecki
Room 120
teresa.losiniecki@rusd.org
Sue Pena
Room 112
susan.pena@rusd.org
Aimee Wendt
Room 110
aimee.wendt@rusd.org
 
First Grade
 Lindsay DeMatthew
Room 206
lindsay.dematthew@rusd.org
 
Jenee Fletcher
Room 208
jenee.fletcher@rusd.org
 Ann Kulp
Room 210
ann.kulp@rusd.org
Susan Kwapil
Room 212
susan.kwapil@rusd.org
Rebecca Oster
Room 216
 
Amy Rattle
Room 204
amy.rattle@rusd.org
 Sara Stewart
Room 202
sara.stewart@rusd.org
 
Second Grade

Chris Brody
Room 222

Terri Demark-Russo
Room 226
 

Amy Mathew
Room 220
 
Michelle Miller
Room 218
michelle.miller@rusd.org
Carly Reidenbach
Room 230

 

 Melinda Schmidt
Room 224

Becky Steinbach
Room 228
 
Third Grade
 Brooke Brusky
Room 233
 

Kayla Butterfield
Room 51
Wendy Fleury
Room 143
Sarah Grycowski
Room 231
Amber Mojica
Room 53
Jessica Myszewski
Room 147
Laurie Nikolic
Room 235
Katherine Vick
Room 145
Fourth Grade
 
Jean Cieczka
Room 65
 
Karen Myers
Room 64

karen.myers@rusd.org

Daena Voelz
Room 62
daena.voelz@rusd.org

 

 Kristi Walsko
Room 67
 
Kyla Wenger
Room 66
  
Beth Zuberbuehler
Room 63
 
Fifth Grade
Karen Beard
Room 56
karen.beard@rusd.org
   Jennifer Bersch
Room 57
jennifer.bersch@rusd.org
Megan Foulk
Lisa Huebner
Room 15
lisa.huebner@rusd.org
Stacey Kovacik
Room 53
stacey.kovacik@rusd.org
Stephanie Naegeli
Scott Sauder
Room 54
scott.sauder@rusd.org
 
Sixth Grade
 
Renee Beguhl
Dream Team English
renee.beguhl@rusd.org
 
Ashley Lipka
Team Perserverance Math
 
Amy Pollatz
Dream Team Science
amy.pollatz@rusd.org
 
Sarah Taylor
Team Perserverance Science
sarah.taylor@rusd.org
 
Jennifer Wutt
Team Perserverance English
jennifer.wutt@rusd.org 
 
Susan Yonkovich
Dream Team Math
susan.yonkovich@rusd.org
 
Seventh Grade
 
Samantha Butler
Science
samantha.butler@rusd.org

Dan Konopasek
English
daniel.konopasek@rusd.org
 
Amanda Neumann
Geography
amanda.neumann@rusd.org
 
Shannon Schuster
Math and Science
shannon.schuster@rusd.org

Rod Strutz
Math
rodney.strutz@rusd.org
Erica Topps
English and Georgraphy
erica.topps@rusd.org
 
Eighth Grade
Jessica Hartwell
Math
jessica.hartwell@rusd.org
Denise Saverine
History
denise.saverine@rusd.org
 
Amanda Staniger
English
amanda.staniger@rusd.org
 
Nicole Wagner
8th Science
nicole.wagner@rusd.org
Allied Arts
 
Alana Cacciotti 
3K-5th Art
alana.cacciotti@rusd.org


Jamie DaPra
6th-8th Art

 Elizabeth Day
Strings
Andrew Ganaway
German
Alex Grycowski
3K-5th Physical Education

Ken Heffel 
6th-8th Physical Education
ken.heffel@rusd.org
 
Steven Losiewicz 
Band/General Music
steven.losiewicz@rusd.org
Amy Maack
6th-8th choir
 
Marianne Madden
3K-5th Physical Education
marianne.madden@rusd.org
 
Jenny McGowan
Family/Consumer Science
jennifer.mcgowan@rusd.org
Taylor Middleton
3K-5th Music
  Heather Remington 
3K-5th Physical Education
heather.hearn@rusd.org
Kate Ricchio
6th-8th Career/Tech Ed
 
Jack Senzig
3K-5th music
jon.senzig@rusd.org
Erin Stummer
6th World Languages
 
Jeremy Topczewski
3K-5th Art
jeremy.topczewski@rusd.org
Jason Wiech
Spanish
Jessicca Williams
Strings
jessicca.williams@rusd.org
 
Kari Young
6th-8th Physical Education
kari.young@rusd.org
 
Academic Support Teachers

Paula Accola
Special Education Teacher
paula.accola@rusd.org

Melody Beighley
Speech Pathologist
melody.beighley@rusd.org
Megan Cramer
Special Education Teacher
megan.cramer@rusd.org

Becky DeRosia
Speech Pathologist
becky.derosia@rusd.org

Monica Fischer
Librarian
monica.fischer@rusd.org
Robin Gavigan
Speech Pathologist
robin.gavigan@rusd.org

Margie Harris
Special Education Teacher
margie.harris@rusd.org
Sarah Jacoby
Occupational Therapist
sarah.jacoby@rusd.org

Chris Marquardt
Special Education Teacher
christine.marquardt@rusd.org

Leah Polack
Physical Therapist
leah.polack@rusd.org

Mary Jo Schimanski
Special Education Teacher
mary.schimanski@rusd.org

Susan Sullivan
Special Education Teacher
susan.sullivan@rusd.org
Hailey Webb
Special Education Teacher
hailey.webb@rusd.org

Kristin Zimmerman
ESL Teacher
kristin.zimmerman@rusd.org

   
Educational Assistants
Sally Brach
Lunch Assistant
Amy Chernouski
Lunch Assistant

Janet Hart
4K AM assistant
janet.hart@rusd.org

Maggie Herman
3rd grade EA
margaret.herman@rusd.org

Kathy Jakubiak
3K speech assistant
kathleen.jakubiak@rusd.org
 
Beth Jeppeson
4K AM assistant
beth.jeppeson@rusd.org

Sue Kaczmarowski
7th grade EA
sue.kaczmarowski@rusd.org

Melissa Kwiatkowski
4K PM assistant
melissa.kwiatkowski@rusd.org

Candace Lepow
7th grade EA
candace.lepow@rusd.org

Tracey Michna
Library assistant

Marija Nedeljkovic
4K PM assistant
marija.nedeljkovic@rusd.org

Carolyn Peterson
2st grade EA
carolyn.peterson@rusd.org
Maria Rivera
4K PM assistant
maria.rivera@rusd.org

Ann Rose
2nd grade EA
ann.rose@rusd.org
Jill Sikora
6th grade EA
jill.sikora@rusd.org

Stevie Simonsen
4K PM assistant
stevie.simonsen@rusd.org

Cathy Topp
Nursing Assistant
cathy.topp@rusd.org

Sue Tryba
6th grade EA
susan.tryba@rusd.org

Bernie Ulcek
1st grade EA
bernadette.ulcek@rusd.org
Ryan Veselik
Hall monitor
ryan.veselik@rusd.org

Dianir Villarreal
2nd Grade EA
dianir.villarreal@rusd.org

Shelly Wilson
4th Grade EA
shelly.wilson@rusd.org
   
Custodial Staff
Art Scola
Building Engineer
Dennis Jacob
1st Shift Custodian
   
District Support Staff
Heather Hojnacki
Special Education Supervisor

Tricia Ward
Special Education Support
Leza Weber
Special Education Support
Tina Kobriger
Gifted and Talented Support

Carolyn Chambasian
Educational Support

Julia Evje
Technology Support