You are here

Special Education Staff

 

Executive Director & Assistant Director of Instruction & Support


Rachel Schuler
Executive Director of Special Education
(262) 631-7148
rachel.schuler@rusd.org


Sharri Vandehey
Assistant Director of Special Education
(262) 631-7148
sharri.vandehey@rusd.org

 
Special Education Secretaries
Adam Schneider
Adam Schneider

Secretary to Director
(262) 631-7148
adam.schneider@rusd.org
Lorna Payne
Lorna Payne

Office Clerk/IMC
(262) 631-7155
(262) 631-7182 (FAX)
lorna.payne@rusd.org
Lori Weiss
Lori Weiss

Medicaid/Purchasing
(262) 631-7127
lori.weiss@rusd.org
Dianne Chase
Dianne Chase

Secretary to Psych Dept.
(262) 664-6700
dianne.chase@rusd.org
Karen D'Alie
Secretary to Cluster 2 &
Cluster 4
(262) 631-7178
karen.d'alie@rusd.org
Carrie Rolain
Carrie Rolain

Secretary to Early
Childhood and Cluster 1
(262) 631-7153
carrie.rolain@rusd.org 
Jane Jarstad
Jane Jarstad

Secretary to Cluster 3 & Middle School
(262) 631-7199
jane.jarstad@rusd.org 
Kate Studebaker
Kate Studebaker

Secretary to High Schools
(262) 631-7143
catherine.studebaker@
rusd.org
 
Early Childhood Cluster (REEC, PSO, Acelero Learning, EC at Elementary Schools)

Lori Patino
Lori Patino 

EC Supervisor 
(262) 631-7156
lori.patino@rusd.org

Lisa Leicht
Lisa Leicht

EC Speech/Language
Diagnostician 

(262) 619-4508
lisa.leicht@rusd.org

Ashley Lindstrom
Ashley Lindstrom

EC Diagnostician/PST
(262) 664-6738
ashley.lindstrom@
rusd.org


Joanna Hasty

EC Diagnostician/PST 
(262) 619-4506
joanna.hasty@rusd.org

Celia Kuhl
Celia Kuhl

EC Speech/Language
Diagnostician 

(262) 939-9038
celia.kuhl@rusd.org 
 

Brenda Ganther
Brenda Ganther
EC Diagnostician/PST
brenda.ganther@rusd.org

Amanda Buchenauer
EC Diagnostician/PST 
amanda.buchenauer@rusd.org 


 

Felicia James
Felicia James

EC Social Worker
(262) 619-4509
felicia.james@rusd.org

Mary Jane Arroyo
Mary Jane Arroyo
EC Social Worker
(262) 664-6762
maryjane.arroyo@rusd.org

Rita Nickels
Rita Nickels

EC Social Worker
(262) 619-4507
rita.nickels@rusd.org

TBD
EC Speech/Language
Diagnostician 
Julie Anderson
EC Parent Liaison 
Elementary Cluster 1  (Jefferson, Jerstad, O. Brown, North Park, RCLA, Red Apple, INC, RAE)


Lee Waechter
Cluster 1 Supervisor 
(262) 221-0646 (Cell)
lee.waechter@rusd.org

Carol Swenson
Carol Swenson

Cluster 1 Diagnostician-Academic/PST 
(262) 664-6068

carol.swenson@rusd.org

Nannette Sadowski
Nannette Sadowski
Cluster 1 Diagnostician-Autism/Behavior/PST 
(262) 664-6715
nannette.sadowski@
rusd.org

Katey Washington 
Cluster 1 Parent Liaison 
   
Elementary Cluster 2 (Bull Fine Arts, Giese, Gifford, Schulte, Westridge)

Heather Hojnacki

Cluster 2 Supervisor 
(262) 619-4588
heather.hojnacki@rusd.org

Tricia Ward

Cluster 2 Diagnostician-Autism/Behavior/PST
(262) 631-7144

Leza Weber

Cluster 2 Diagnostician-Academic/PST 
(262) 631-7144
 
Julie Anderson
Cluster 2 Parent Liaison 
   
Elementary Cluster 3 (Janes, Julian Thomas, Knapp, Roosevelt, Wadewitz)

Niki Kirkwood

Cluster 3 Supervisor 
(262) 221-4414 (Cell)
niki.kirkwood@rusd.org
Susan Tucker
Susan Tucker

Cluster 3 Diagnostician-Academic/PST 
(262) 664-6761
susan.tucker@rusd.org
Barb Christensen
Barb Christensen
Cluster 3 Diagnostician-Autism/Behavior/PST 
(262) 664-6021
barbara.christensen@
rusd.org
Yailin Feliciano
Cluster 3 Parent Liaison 
   
Elementary Cluster 4 (Dr. Jones, Fratt, Goodland, Mitchell, SC Johnson)
TBD
Cluster 4 Supervisor 

 
Shannon Raymond
Shannon Raymond

Cluster 4 Diagnostician-Academic/PST 
(262) 664-6767

shannon.raymond@rusd.org

Julie Arens
Julie Arens

Cluster 4 Diagnostician-Autism/Behavior/PST 
(262) 664-6767
julie.arens@rusd.org
Visual Support Site

Yailin Feliciano
Cluster 4 Parent Liaison 
   
Middle School Cluster

Chareese Cash
(262) 619-4673
MS Supervisor 
chareese.cash@rusd.org


 

 

Cindy Kamm
MS Diagnostician-
Academic/PST 
(262) 664-6764

Jessica Amann
Jessica Amann

MS Diagnostician-Autism/Behavior/PST 
(262) 664-6764
jessica.amann@rusd.org

 

Michelle French
Middle School Parent Liaison 
   
High School Cluster
Sharaine Smith
Sharaine Smith

HS Supervisor 
(262) 619-4488
 

Cortney Youngblood
Diagnostician-
Academic/PST 

(262) 631-7099
cortney.youngblood@
rusd.org

 

Beth Gronland
Beth Gronland

HS Diagnostician-Autism/Behavior/PST
(262) 631-7099
beth.gronland@rusd.org
 

District-Wide Support Staff  


Taylor Shannon
Instructional Technology Support
(262) 631-7150
taylor.shannon@rusd.org
iTech for Special Education

Kate Sieg
Kate Sieg
Instructional Technology
Support
(262) 930-4994
kate.sieg@rusd.org
iTech for Special
Education
 

Ann Barry
Ann Barry
Assistive Technology/
Speech Language Support
(262) 664-6041
ann.barry@rusd.org
AT & Speech Support Site
Visual Support Site

Ann Widmar
Ann Widmar
Work Experience Coordinator
(262) 412-0609
ann.widmar@rusd.org
School to Work Program Site

Justine Bieganski
Justine Bieganski

Transition Coordinator
(262) 631-7038
justine.bieganski@
rusd.org

 

Anastasia Boyle
Anastasia Boyle

Audiologist
anastasia.boyle@rusd.org

 

Joyce Brauer
Joyce Brauer 

Teacher of Visually Impaired
262-631-7179
joyce.brauer@rusd.org 
Brennan Kelly
Brennan Kelly  

Orientation and Mobility
Specialist

262-635-5600
brennan.kelly@rusd.org 
Kathrin Schott
Kathrin Schott 

Teacher of Visually Impaired
262-635-5600
kathrin.schott@rusd.org
 
Jenny Maxwell
Jenny Maxwell  

Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing
jennifer.maxwell@rusd.org 
Samantha Wallace
Samantha Wallace

District Wide
Diagnostician

(262) 664-6756
samantha.wallace@rusd.org
Christy Timms
Christy Timms

Professional Development Coordinator 
414-305-7101
christy.timms@rusd.org 
 


Erin Edwards 

Deaf of Hard of Hearing Iinerant Teacher 
(309) 287-7287 (Cell)
erin.edwards@rusd.org