You are here

RUSD Celebrates 63 2016 AP Scholars Including 1 National Scholar!


RUSD is celebrating the hard work of 63 high school students for achieving AP Scholar status in 2016, including one National AP Scholar!

The College Board's Advanced Placement Program provides students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school and to earn college credit, advanced placement or both for successful performance on the AP Exams.

These successes are a tribute to the dedicated students who are taking and the talented staff who are teaching AP courses. 

The following students achieved AP Scholar designation. These students have completed 3 or more AP Exams with scores of three or higher.

From Horlick High School

  • Rebecca Arnold
  • Katherine Bydalek
  • Shannon Campion
  • Simeon Cannalte
  • Emily Evitts
  • Margaret Ford
  • Andrew Gilbertson
  • Cassandra Gillen
  • Talitha Gudal
  • Gabriel Hernandez
  • Mackenzie Jacobs
  • Katherine Jens
  • Sydney Johnson
  • Jeffrey Kanetzke
  • Amelia Kasper
  • Clara Madley
  • Milan Markovic
  • Cole Martell
  • Hannah Molitor
  • Nora Nichols
  • Sofia Nikolic
  • Adam Rosquist
  • Theresa Schinkowitch
  • Alyssa Schneider
  • Isabella Smetana
  • Thomas Stublaski
  • Zachary Topel
  • Rachel Weisenbeck

From Park High School

  • Ryan Cartwright
  • Emma Czosnek
  • Ben Joshua Enriquez
  • Griffin Gutierrez
  • Allison Heidenreich
  • Racquel Henderson
  • Kayla Hoff
  • Kaylee Kannenberg
  • Erika Meredith
  • Ryan Petersen
  • Samuel Robertson
  • Jenna Rosinski
  • Regina Scott
  • Sierra Sexton
  • Jared Smith
  • Tyler Tremmel

From Walden II High School

  • Michael Christensen

The following students achieved AP Scholars With Honor. These students earned an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

From Horlick High School

  • Thomas Appleton
  • Ali Batayneh
  • Charles Ricchio
  • Milan Tomic
  • Alyssa Wastradowski
  • Alexander Wiggins

From Park High School

  • Giorgi Miller
  • Neil Monson
  • Sarah Oetzman
  • Zachary Ostergaard

The following students achieved AP Scholars With Distinction. These students earned an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

Horlick High School

  • Hailey Burmeister
  • Michael Coey
  • Katarina Fischer
  • Nicole Shields
  • Joshua Topel

Park High School

  • Eryn Benner
  • Alyssa Ertl
  • Sophie Torosian

This year we also had one AP National Scholar from Park High School, Alyssa Ertl. This title is granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams. Ertl was also named an AP Scholar with Distinction. 

Congratulations to all of our 2016 AP Scholars!