You are here

Get Involved: Family Empowerment Day 2018!

08/29/2017

Save the date for Family Empowerment Day 2018! Racine Unified School District’s Office of Family and Community Engagement is hosting the 3rd annual Family Empowerment Day on Saturday, April 28, 2018 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Case High School, 7345 Washington Ave.

This year’s theme is Building a Legacy Celebrating the Arts and we are asking YOU to get involved by either showing your RUSD school spirit, becoming a community partner or participating in one of our committees.

If interested in helping us lead a successful Family Empowerment Day, please contact the following team leads for more information for how you can get involved!

  • Volunteers - Martha Nicks - mnicks@gswise.org
  • Sponsorships and Donations - Alejandra Martinez - alejandra.medina@rusd.org.
  • School Spirit - Dr. Chrishirella Sutton - chrishirella.sutton@rusd.org or Felicia Howell - felicia.howell@rusd.org.
  • Music and Art - Nelly Martinez - nelly.martinez@cssw.org.
  • Resource Fair - Kathy Dunkerson - kathy.dunkerson@rusd.org.
  • Family Workshops - Jamie Racine - Jamie.racine@rusd.org

We can’t wait to see you at Family Empowerment Day 2018 on April 28.